About Donald W. Reynolds Boys & Girls Club

Our Mission & Vision

 
It is our mission to provide a safe place during the out-of-school time hours, where children are provided with opportunities to reach their full potential and encouraged to pursue their dreams.
 
Our vision is to provide high-quality youth programming that assures success is within reach of every participant, with all members on track to graduate from high school with a plan for the future, demonstrating good character and citizenship and living a healthy lifestyle.

 

The Club

 

The Donald W. Reynolds Boys & Girls Club is a non-profit 501 (C)(3) organization currently serving over 10,000 community members per year through memberships, special events, facility reservations and drop-in business. Formerly known as the Fayetteville Youth Center, the Club has over 75 years of service to youth and families in the local community.

Club Safety

 

At The Donald W. Reynolds Boys & Girls Club, Child Safety is No. 1.

 

Culture of Safety

The Donald W. Reynolds Boys & Girls Club continually updates robust safety policies, programs and training for our staff and volunteers that are designed to promote child safety and protect young people from threats that are present in our society. We implement layers of safety policies and guidelines to keep our kids safe.

 

Safety Policies

The Donald W. Reynolds Boys & Girls Club has comprehensive safety policies in place that protect youth - including, but not limited to, supervision, transportation, communication and prohibiting private one-on-one contact.

Mandatory Background Checks

Mandatory criminal background checks are required every year for every staff and board member at the Club. In addition, criminal background checks are required for any volunteer who has direct contact with children. All potential employees and volunteers are also run through the National Sex Offender Registry.

Required Immediate Reporting

The Club's staff and volunteers are all mandated reporters. We are required to report any critical incident/safety concern to local authorities immediately. We are also required to report any critical incident to Boys & Girls Clubs of America within 24 hours.

Mandatory Annual Safety Assessments

We complete a safety assessment each year to ensure we continually make improvements to safety at our Club.

Safety Trainings

Ongoing training and supervision of staff is critical. We participate in a wide variety of child safety training. We also engage leading third-party safety experts to provide guidance for our policies and approaches, including Praesidium, the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children, and the National Children's Advocacy Center.

Board of Directors

Officers

 

Eric Bradford

University of Arkansas ​President

 

Crandall Streett

Signature Bank ​Vice President

 

Mike Hill, Retired

Signature Bank Treasurer

 

Jason Carter

Simply Home Lending Secretary

 

Members

 

Jason Daugherty, 1st Employment

Jason Gilbert, Ball and Mourton, Ltd

Dick Johnson, Media Mascot

Jeff Koenig, Retired Upchurch Electrical

Ellen Hillis, Office Depot

Amber Kramer, Procter & Gamble

Jacob Logue, Primepath Cleaning Services, LLC

Levon Ogden, Arvest Bank

John Montez, Mojito's Mexican Grill

Destiney Posey, UofA M.B.A. Program, E.S.T.E.E.M

Adam Rutledge, First Security

Monte Sharits, Odom Law Firm

Neil Shipley, DOXA

Jim Stockland, AD Sales

Trent Weller, Sam’s Club

 

Our Staff

Eric Schuldt

Chief Professional Officer

eric@fayettevillekids.org

Kyle Scogin

Chief Operations Officer

kyle@fayettevillekids.org

Cianta Thomas

Interim SKC Director

cianta@fayettevillekids.org

Paul Gehrki

Assistant Director of Operations

paul@fayettevillekids.org

Erika Guy

HR & Community Engagement Manager

erika@fayettevillekids.org

Rebecca Motes

Business Office Manager

rebecca@fayettevillekids.org

Melissa Vines

Accounting & Finance Manager

melissa@fayettevillekids.org

 

Jacob Rawlings

Facility & Safety Manager

jacob@fayettevillekids.org

Judy Abercrombie

Grants Manager

judy@fayettevillekids.org

Allyssa Hicks

Teen and Program Specialist

allyssa@fayettevillekids.org

Victoria Fields

Marketing Specialist

victoria@fayettevillekids.org

Victor Jenkins

Recreation Specialist

victor@fayettevillekids.org

Taylor Vanhook

YDP Grants Specialist

taylor@fayettevillekids.org

Jose Martinez

Facilities

jose@fayettevillekids.org

Tita Martinez

Facilities

tita@fayettevillekids.org